Our long-time Director of Ministry, Pat Jones, retired at the end of September 2017. A Transition Committee has been formed to help the Meeting formulate a plan for leadership after Pat’s retirement.

The members of the Transition Committee are Jeannette Raymond, Roland Barrett, Renae Bonde, Tom Wells, Evelyn Ronning, and Maddie Kraft.

The Transition Committee has drafted two documents proposing a structure for interim leadership:

A paid Interim Coordinator position has also been created.

Summary of Discussions and Comments Around Leadership Structure and Transition, December 2017 – February 2018

Be sure to attend the Transition Threshing session on Saturday morning (9:30 to noon) on February 24th, 2018 to continue the conversation.

A celebration of Pat’s service to the meeting and her retirement was held at the meetinghouse on Sunday, September 10, 2017, 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM.

Pat Jones’ Retirement Celebration
Sunday, September 10, 2017
Minneapolis Friend’s Meeting, 4401 York Ave. S., Minneapolis, MN
10:00 – 11:00 Meeting for Worship with Attention to Pat’s retirement
11:00 – 12:00 Lunch
12:00 – 12:30 Program